International Ties

There’s more surrounding us that meets the eye. We are all individually influenced by our environment and because of this we have become accustomed to our routine lifestyles. It’s safe to say that we wake up everyday knowing what needs to be done and go to bed every night, energizing our bodies to restart and repeat the same activity daily. What would you do if you had the chance to travel around the world for an entire year? Where would you go? How do you think your experience would be? Asking yourself these questions should be your starting point in experiencing new cultures, escaping from your current environment, and finding ways to help make a difference.

passport

Communication plays a major role in bringing different communities together and finding ways to improve aspects in life that are misunderstood. Relating to one another helps dissolve cultural barriers and I find it interesting that some people have no desire to expand their horizons. I personally LOVE to travel and recently I’ve traveled with an International Service Learning Program to Belize City, Belize and to Cebu, Philippines. Both flights were my first and second time ever getting on a plane. How cool is it that I went international? Pretty cool. I have plans to travel again, but I have yet to figure out where I should go.

625460_10200677752563692_1860454852_n

Belize, March 2013

IMG_4725

Cebu, Decemeber 2013

I keep telling people that I’m going global. I have a passion for helping others and I am committed to my love of marketing and public relations. Whether I may be creating my own advertising company or teaming up with a non-profit organization to spread awareness, I want my community to become familiar with global communities. Creating unique ads and marketing global firms is a goal that I will acomplish. Until then, let me live in the moment and dream about what’s to come.

Leave a Reply

