Turning Point

To know me is to love me. If you don’t love me, you don’t understand my passion and desire to succeed. I’ve always been one to speak my mind, but I’m sure to make an effort to support my reason through actions. Nothing out of the ordinary is done, just enough to prove my opponent wrong. In reality, if YOU don’t make the necessary changes and find your peace, who will?

I’ve tried my best to stay committed to what I love to do and to find ways to compromise with others. When you’re involved on campus and in extra curricular activities, it takes a toll on you. I don’t think people really understand the life of a determined college student. There are requirements that need to be met in order for my career goal to be achieved. In time, your daily accomplishments become overlooked responsibilities and your strong passion becomes misinterpreted attitude.

When my schedule becomes hectic, who is to blame? Who can I confide in when I’m in need of true advice? I’ve always been the “go-to person” – people know that I’ll listen and tell them what they need to hear, but a good conversation isn’t what I need. It hurts to know that I have to let go of the problem and make way for the solution. I know what’s best for me and what will make me happy. Though I’m used to being involved in numerous on campus programs and extracurricular activities, it’s my turn to make a change.

I’m done stressing over everything.
I’m done organizing chaos.
I’m done managing time.
I’m done being unappreciated.
I’m done making extra efforts.

me time

But most importantly, I’m done living for others. I never take the time to make sure that I’m okay. I mean.. I know that I’m fine, but sometimes you have to ask yourself if it’s worth it all. Wow. It sounds like I’m miserable, but I’m really not. It feels good to finally focus on my individual wants. This is how life should be.

Leave a Reply

